So long, St Catherine’s Docks

So here it is, our final day at 5, Thomas More Square….Floor 2.

And I got some amazing new Dolce & Gabbana shoes, just for (from) the occasion…:D (They’re a size too small, but they’ll soften up if I wear them enough, right?) No pain, no gain.

NEW SHOES!

NEW SHOES!

When I first moved to BrandAlley I thought it would be a great opportunity to discover a whole new part of London – in and around Tower Hill/Wapping.  However, like with many things, the excitement soon wore off, and I began to take my surroundings for advantage. In a final bid to immerse myself in East(ish) London life, I headed out to the Friday market by the Dickens Inn for lunch.

St Catherine's docks

St Catherine’s docks

The Dickins Inn, St Catherine's Docks

The Dickens Inn, St Catherine’s Docks

There is so much choice of home-cooked fodder that it’s hard to know where to start, and in hindsight I just wish I’d made the time for more trips here over the last few months.

IMG_2441IMG_3819

Pulled Pork Baguette

Pulled Pork Baguette

IMG_2411

After much deliberation I must have stolen my final inspiration from my Eiffel Tower bracelet, as I opted for a confit duck sandwich; C’était délicieux!

Confit duck sandwich

Confit duck sandwich

Duck sandwich finished, it was time to pack our final bits into boxes (all of my bits with the magic number 34, which should hopefully mean it arrives at my desk before me on Monday morning) and say our farewells to corporate city life.

So, it is goodbye from Wapping,

Wapping

Wapping

It’s goodbye from Tower Hill,

Tower Bridge & Tower of London

Tower Bridge & Tower of London

And it is goodbye from me.

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, good night....

So long, farewell, auf Wiedersehen, good night….

Leave a Reply

